Greatest Blessing.

It was the worst paper ever in this exam season.

Out of the 30 mcqs I was only sure of a handful, and the open-ended questions were just… I don’t even know where to begin. It was the first time I felt so dejected after a paper, and I was this close to crying.

But right here right now I am going to proclaim that Jesus my Lord is a good God, and He has plans to prosper me and not harm me, plans to give me hope and a future.

So thankful for ποτό and for this loving and encouraging community that never fails to remind of the bigger picture. I thank my God for being faithful in all seasons, and He is good no matter the circumstance.

He dropped this verse into my heart during worship today, reminding me that He is not a God who is sitting high in the heavens but He is a God who calls me His, who loves and cares for me.

Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you. (1 Peter 5:7)

I could continue to sit here and mope, or I could choose to put God above my emotions and thank Him for every other thing that He has blessed me with.

18 give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. (1 Thessalonians 5:18)

It may have been a bad day, but thank You for You, because You are my greatest blessing.

2 thoughts on “Greatest Blessing.

  1. Wow sheep, you know what? This sounds terribly like what I read of Darlene’s life testimony this morning. She was talking about how she chose to praise God even in her darkest times especially though a miscarriage. That’s when she wrote Shout to The Lord, with exactly what you declared, to praise Him nonetheless. (: even in the bad. Proud of you ^^ keep going! He sustains and honours those who honours Him. ❤

    • hiiiiiiii :> yeahhhh i think i’m quite happy that today i chose to place God over my emotions and to focus on Him instead of letting my negative emotions take over ^^ feel so much better!

Leave a Reply

