Bigger Picture.

As cliche as this sounds, but it’s always about the bigger picture.

I can’t say that I was shocked by her texts, but I guess it was unexpected. Unexpected because I didn’t expect it to happen to her. Then again, am pretty sure that no one expected it to happen to me as well when it did. Her texts remind me of what God put me through a year ago. What felt like the darkest period of my life turned out to be a beautiful season in a strange way – because it helped me to see how very blessed I am with friends all around me, friends who genuinely love and care for me.

And maybe for all we know, this is how God is bringing her back to Him. Because that was how He brought me home. He brought me home by letting me fall, and then gently picked me up again like He always do.

Bad things never choose a good time to happen. I mean, when is there ever a good time? I love this girl dearly, though definitely nowhere close to how much our Daddy loves her. And I pray that she will realise how beautiful she is, because she is fearfully and wonderfully made.

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well. (Psalm 139:14)

Leave a Reply

